• Finalists Named in Search for Kennesaw State Vice President for Research

    Three candidates to visit University the week of Dec. 3

    KENNESAW, Ga. (Nov. 29, 2018) – Three finalists have been named in the search for Kennesaw State’s next vice president for research. Each candidate will visit the University to meet with various constituencies. As part of the on-campus interview, each candidate will hold a public presentation, which is open to all KSU faculty, staff, and students. 

    The presentation schedule is as follows:  

    Monday, Dec. 3, from 1 p.m. - 2 p.m. – Kennesaw Campus in Prillaman Hall, Room 1000

    Mohamed O. Elasri, Ph.D., Professor and Associate Dean, Research and Graduate Education, University of Southern Mississippi

    Thursday, Dec. 6, from 1 p.m - 2 p.m.  – Kennesaw Campus in Prillaman Hall, Room 1105

    Phaedra Shaffer Corso, Ph.D., UGA Foundation Professor in Human Health, Department of Health Policy and Management; Associate Director, Owens Institute for Behavioral Research, University of Georgia

    Friday, Dec. 7, from 1:30 p.m. - 2:30 p.m. – Marietta Campus in the Engineering Technology Center (Q Building), Room 202

    Laura B. Regassa, Ph.D., Professor, Department of Biology, Georgia Southern University; and Lead Program Director, Division of Graduate Education, National Science Foundation

    CVs for each finalist are available here.

    Committee Members

    • Mike Dishman, Professor of Education Policy and Governance, Dean of The Graduate College, and Associate Vice President for Research Policy and Compliance (Chair)
    • Amy Buddie, Director of Undergraduate Research & Professor of Psychology
    • Ming Chen, Professor of Theatre and Performance Studies
    • Dana Hermanson, Dinos Eminent Scholar Chair of Private Enterprise & Professor of Accounting
    • Charlease Kelly-Jackson, Associate Professor of Science Education
    • Alex McGee, Vice President for External Affairs and Chief of Staff
    • Jonathan McMurry, Associate Vice President for Research and Professor of Chemistry
    • Paola Spoletini, Assistant Chair of the Department of Software Engineering and Game Development and Professor of Software Engineering
    • Ann Vancza, Director of Operations, The Graduate College
    • David Veazie, Professor of Mechanical Engineering
    • Jennifer Wade-Berg, Executive Director of the Nonprofit Leadership Alliance & Associate Professor of Human Services